European Café

Springfield, MO

Local shop

  

  
One of the shops we visited for the Coffee Crawl was European Café. I think the shop owners are from Europe. The café was very cute. You would have thought you were in a Parisian café. 

  
I ordered a lavender macaroon and a soy gingerbread latte.
I was actually kind of disappointed with the latte. The milk was done well, but it tasted like it didn’t have any espresso in it. It looked like it did, but I honestly didn’t taste any. The gingerbread syrup was sort of nice. Lightly sweet with hints of spice. It wasn’t awful, but I didn’t finish drinking it because I got bored with it. 

  
The macaroon though, now that was a little piece of heaven! It was delicious. 

I do have to say, I found the girls in there to be a bit on the rude side. They seemed sort of annoyed that we were even there. And when I forgot to ask for soy milk, she got visibly irritated with me. 

  
Atmosphere: On the go, short stop after shopping downtown, I didn’t really feel like it was a place I’d want to sit and stay for a while

Seating: Multiple small tables, booths

Style: European, chic

Prices: Medium to high

Overall Rating: ☕️☕️☕️ They lost one because of the latte and one for their attitudes. Everything else was good.

I was not compensated for this review. All views are my own. 

Leave a Reply

