Quills Coffee

Louisville, Kentucky

Local shop, but there are a few other locations. 

 

Located in the most adorable section of downtown Louisville, we found Quills Coffee. 

I didn’t get a lot of pictures, because it was only two hours until closing, and I didn’t have time to sit. It’s a super cute, spacious and very clean shop. 

 

  

 

I asked the barista what he recommended and he suggested one of their specialty drinks, a Café Miele, which is a honey and cinnamon flavored latte. 

 

Ironically, I’m not a huge fan  of cinnamon in my coffee, but it was late and I didn’t feel like making a decision so I just said, “Hey, why not?” 

I’m not sure it’s something I would order again, but I did like it. Honey and cinnamon just works well together. And Quills makes pretty good microfoam. You know how I feel about microfoam. 😉 


Atmosphere: Sit down, study, slow paced, relaxing, inviting

Seating: Quite a few tables of various sizes


Style: Simple

Prices: Medium

Overall Rating: ☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️


On a side note: If you’re in the area, and have time, stop by next door and check out The Hillbilly Tea Shack. It’s also worth going to. 
  


I have not been compensated for this review. All reviews are my own.

Leave a Reply

