Caffé Bene

Springfield, Missouri

Corporate shop. Uses their own beans.



We recently got a Caffé Bene in our area. It’s a Korean based coffeehouse, with only 1,600+ locations, worldwide. I had heard they had bubble milk tea, which is what originally piqued my interest. I love bubble milk tea, but we only have one place that serves it. After two visits, I decided that their coffee is just okay. They specialize in weird drinks and pastries. 

If you go, you have to try either their Taro Bubble Milk Tea or the Cranberry Almond Misugaru Frappé. And definitely some Honey Bread. 



I’ve had both a Vanilla Latte and a Cortado, neither of which were up to par. The espresso itself isn’t bad, the drinks just aren’t crafted well. 



Cortado

Also, at least at this store, the employees don’t seem to enjoy their job. I’ve been twice, the same baristas were there both times, and I got the same responses out of them each time.



That’s not to say it’s not worth going. I mean, look at that Strawberry Cheese Honey Bread! 

Yes, it’s as good as it looks.

Atmosphere: Grab and go, after school hangout

Seating: Table and chairs, small booth

Style: Natural, contemporary, urban

Prices: Medium to high

Overall Rating: ☕️☕️☕️☕️ because there is more good than bad, but I would only give the coffee itself ☕️☕️☕️.


I have not been compensated for this review. All reviews are my own.
Leave a Reply

